Spring Break my heart 

     Junior year. It’s bittersweet. Why do you ask? It’s one of the times where you realize that time is running out for your high school career. Not to mention, it’s one of the most important years, in in terms of grades. During freshman and sophomore year, I believed that I had all the time in the world. With ap tests and final grades coming up, it really is going to end soon. At some point, I didn’t want spring break to happen. Too fast. Way too fast. I wanted there to be at least two more months of school. And yet, at the same time, I wanted school to be over. It was this weird purgatory that I was placing myself in. Although, indulgences weren’t going to get me out of this one. I guess I’d have to accept this at some point. But until then, I will be stuck in this purgatory. 

Leave a Reply

