Height of my life 

Fear. Fear is what keeps us alive, but it also holds us back. It holds us back from making new discoveries and finding answers. When exactly did people put a name to fear? When did people recognize that emotions were a real thing? This picture seemed so long ago, but the memories and feelings still are fresh. The cable seemed so unstable with the car only hanging by the hook. However, if I didn’t take the plunge and force myself into this cable car, I wouldn’t have been able to see the picturesque views that Vietnam had to offer. The view was almost worth it, with the slight tinge of doubt in the back of my mind. Near the end of that ride, my body was practically screaming at me to be afraid, very afraid, but I was fine.

Leave a Reply

